soapboxdiner


Inner dialogue



*Early morning conversation with myself*

Self, look at your diary, Self. It's been tired and bored, sporting that same old template you made it eons ago!

I know, Self. Are you as umimpressed and ready for change as I am?

I sure am, mommy. What are you thinking? You have any ideas?

Well, in light of the current happenings 'round these parts... I was thinking something tongue-in-cheek that touches on the fact that we're kinda sorta kicking it/dating/breaking up/hashing it out with someone who by all appearances could be here for awhile. You know... something like "Crack this nut" or... something. We could find a picture of an odd and humorous nut cracker and maybe some filberts. Filberts are funny. Everyone loves a good filbert, I'm told.

Hmmm. I don't know, Self. Will the masses appreciate the subtlity of the dual meanings? I mean, I like the whole "humor and irony that reflects where we're at" thing, but maybe not everyone loves a good filbert. I think expecting everyone to love the nut may be just a tad REALLY PRESUMPTUOUS, don't you?

Yeah, maybe.

Have you looked on Google for inspiration?

Yeah. Freaking computer. I finally got my '98 paid off and now the damn thing loads like it was made back in the day when computer labs were kept at a balmy 20 degrees. It takes FOREVER to load. I just don't have that kind of patience, Self.

Hmm. Well you know us better than I do. Maybe you could just sit on this for awhile.

Yeah. Maybe I could entertain requests from the kind folk who come here regularly. More than once, we've heard rumors that people like our designs. Perhaps someone is DYING to see a concept done that they feel reflects the true Soapbox Aura.

So, ask them then, already.

Okay. I will.

Gentle reader, do you have an idea that would tickle you to see on mine pages? Let me know, darling. Your wish is my command.



6:24 am - 07.15.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers