soapboxdiner


Yawnnnnn



The CD changer on my stereo has a short in some wire that makes it want to open and close of its own accord. This freaks me out in a ghosty kind of way that I find irritating.

So I've taped it shut.

Now it just makes vague little noises that signify it's continued feeble attempts to OPEN shut OPEN shut.

It makes we want to take a hammer and smash it to little bits.

But then I'd be without a stereo.

I went to go see The Two Towers with the Bro and the Kid tonight. I have realized two things:

1. I'm in love with Orlando Bloom and want to spawn his pointy-eared Elf Children.

2. I want to be Kate Blanchett because I find her voice hypnotic when she says, "I will diminish and go into the West and remain Galadria*." It makes me wonder if she's talking to me. Is she telling me I'm small? Huh? Well is she! Damn the ESP wielding wench!

I shall play her a country tune. Yes, one by Johnny Cash or Hank Williams. One in which the sentiment, "Take that vision and shove it." rings resoundingly and she scurries off like Gollum and lives forever more to talk only to her bony bald headed self.

But I still kinda fear and awe over her. If I were a guy, I'd do her BIG TIME.


*Whatever. There are far too many syllables in that name to get it right. Bite me.



1:23 am - 12.22.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers