soapboxdiner


I'm melting & I can't think of an apt title



I've got a fire in my brain tonight. I'm finally making my way to the end of The Alphabet vs. The Goddess, after setting it down in something like April and not having picked it up since. Now that I'm reaching the tail end of the book (last chapter and epilogue to go!), I'm all fired up with WHAT IFs and IMAGINE THISs. I wish I were a Dada-ist. I think I could be just random enough to fit right in. As a matter of fact, me and my Safeway Select Fruit Punch Pop probably already are, we just never knew it.

Yup, that's me. Dada SBD.

But now I'm off to more mundane things, like putting the laundry into the dryer and pretending that means it's done. Oh, and I'm still working on getting the new design to actually work on everyone else's browser besides my own, but at the moment if I were to touch it, I'd probably be just as likely to trash the whole thing rather than be patient about working out the kinks. Ergo, I'll probably end up reloading the old one while I stew on the new.

I just won't be doing that tonight.



9:04 pm - 09.08.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers